June 24, 2024

Start the 24-25 School Year Strong with Our FREE Building a Culture of Attendance Series!

Sustaining strong attendance throughout the year hinges heavily on a strong culture of attendance, where every member of the school community understands the importance of attending every day. Wondering where to begin? Drop in to our FREE professional learning series beginning August 8, packed with expert tips and actionable strategies! 

These four thirty minute sessions will be led by one of our resident attendance experts, Cindy Welling, with decades of deep knowledge and experience in the education and professional learning space. Each session will be packed with the resources and strategies you need to keep your students, families, and teams engaged and excited about attending every day. This includes good attendance policy, family communications, engaging staff, and attendance team best practices.

Certificates of Completion will be sent to those who attend all four sessions. However, we don’t believe in perfect attendance awards, which is why the series is designed for you to drop in to as many sessions as you can and still take away valuable strategies to inform your attendance efforts this year. 

RSVP for Any or All of the Sessions Today!

Thursday, August 8: Setting the Stage for Attendance Work 

12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT/2:30 pm CT/3:30 pm ET

Thursday, August 15: Effectively Communicating with Families About Attendance

12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT/2:30 pm CT/3:30 pm ET

Thursday, August 22: Universal Strategies to Start the Year Strong

12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT/2:30 pm CT/3:30 pm ET

Thursday, August 29: All Hands on Deck: Engaging Staff in Attendance Work 

12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT/2:30 pm CT/3:30 pm ET

We hope to see you there! 

Getting students on track starts with attendance. We can help.